Zippy2005

Tenderfoot
Dec 27, 2013
Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Quick Draw II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey Everyone! I am looking to upgrade from my current Bounty Hunter Quick Draw II to something more professional. I live in NW Wisconsin and have been metal detecting for a couple years now. I got pretty serious about detecting last year, and quickly realized that my Quick Draw II wasn't the machine for me. I am looking for something with better depth, greater sensitivity, better discrimination and pinpointing. I have been seriously considering the Garrett AT Pro but am open for other suggestions. I have been saving up all winter and have about $600 to put towards a new machine. Also worth mentioning, I am a mainframe programmer by trade, so complexity doesn't scare me. I am willing to take the time to learn the machine and not scared of opening the manual. Any suggestions on which detectors I should consider would be great, and where to buy is also greatly appreciated.

Thanks everyone and happy detecting!

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Minelab 505 or 705, Tesoro Outlaw, Garrett AT Pro. Good luck!

relicmeister

Bronze Member
Jul 26, 2012
Poconos, Nw.NJ & Delaware Valley
Detector(s) used
XP Orx Deus II, 9” coil
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I really like my Teknetics Omega 8000. They are $699 new, and they compare well to a T2 but less expensive.
Matter of fact you can find a youtube vid with Bill Ladd doing a direct comparison of these two machines if you
have any interest.

airscapes

Nov 13, 2013
Philadelphia PA
Detector(s) used