Greenie
Mar 14, 2014
Belize
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi. I am new to metal detecting. I recently got a Garrett AT Pro and did a first test today. I live in Belize, Central America. My country has never been detected and I beleive there are many things to be discovered. Well today I didi my forst test to see what I could find. I went to the old part of the city in a yard where there was once an old colonial home. The place is very trashy and I will need to do some more research on my detector settings. Anyhow. My first find on my first hunt was a big i dont know what it is. Maybe someone can help me to identifiy it. I found it by a tree stump about 2 feet down. I taught it was a cannonball or cannon but no its a pump looking thing. Anyhow know what it is? If any one is interested in coming down to Belize let me know we could do some good hunting down here.

Attachments

• image-132491580.jpg
    image-132491580.jpg
    71.9 KB · Views: 317

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Last edited:
OP
OP
hbriverol

hbriverol

Greenie
Mar 14, 2014
Belize
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks. I cant seem to find a picture of it anywhere. Just have to keep searching.

liftloop

Silver Member
May 7, 2008
lakelinden mi
Detector(s) used
MXTdeepscan 8by14dd, bulls eye 2, 5900diprosl Maxima1500, Master Hunter cx plus Treasure Hound, surf
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
were you hunting in all metal

OP
OP
hbriverol

hbriverol

Greenie
Mar 14, 2014
Belize
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yes. The area I was hunting is an old colonial area. I know for a fact there use to be cannons and a fort in that area. So I was hoping for a cannonball or old musket.

Coldshuz

May 18, 2012
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab Safari
Minelab X-Terra 305