MUD(S.W.A.T)

Gold Member
Apr 15, 2005
Detector(s) used
I use, Whites MXT and Garrett AT Pro.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello, :hello:

I just think metal detectors could be much more accurate than they are.. :icon_scratch: After all computers can do almost anything, with today's tech.
I just think detectors should be able to spot a bottle cap and know when a tin can is not a coin. :dontknow: I just can't stop thinking how it seems the technology is behind what it should be able do. :thumbsup:
Anyway I'd love to hear your thoughts on the subject !! :headbang:

Keep @ it and HH !! :hello2:

luvsdux

Bronze Member
May 16, 2007
Lewiston, Idaho
Detector(s) used
Multiple Tesoros and Whites
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I'm thinking if it is possible to build much more accurate detectors (currently) we'd probably be seeing them on the market. I'm no expert on electronics and although I get around pretty well on a computer, it seems to me that the laws of physics play a part in your question and they may set the limit for what is possible. My two bits.
luvsdux

liftloop

Silver Member
May 7, 2008
lakelinden mi
Detector(s) used
MXTdeepscan 8by14dd, bulls eye 2, 5900diprosl Maxima1500, Master Hunter cx plus Treasure Hound, surf
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
To many venerable for a detector to be right a 100%
your eye are your best discrimination...
when they put a meter on a pulse detector then your question will be answered...
and white's will probably be first to put a meter on a pulse inducted detector
and the rest will steel it and copy like always...

liftloop

posted with windows xp

Silver Searcher

Gold Member
Sep 27, 2006
UK
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I would be happy if I could just get my Deus, to reject coke....

SS

liftloop

Silver Member
May 7, 2008
lakelinden mi
Detector(s) used
MXTdeepscan 8by14dd, bulls eye 2, 5900diprosl Maxima1500, Master Hunter cx plus Treasure Hound, surf