Exploring a Junked 1930s Vintage Car On my Property

DeepseekerADS

Gold Member
Mar 3, 2013
SW, VA - Bull Mountain
Detector(s) used
CTX, Excal II, EQ800, Fisher 1260X, Tesoro Royal Sabre, Tejon, Garrett ADSIII, Carrot, Stealth 920iX, Keene A52
Primary Interest:
Other
How about some pictures instead of another video. You're moving around so much on this video all we get is quick glimpses and then you bounce somewhere else. Good pics of the dash, both sides of the motor, and any nameplates.

Mackaydon

Gold Member
Oct 26, 2004
N. San Diego Pic of my 2 best 'finds'; son & g/son
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer
Primary Interest:
Shipwrecks
What else, if anything, is on the VIN plate? And what is the body and engine numbers?
The hubcap looks like off a '53:
dodge-classic-hubcaps-dod53b.jpg

Don..

OP
OP
jolteon

jolteon

Feb 22, 2014
I am new to filming videos any other information about the car would be greatly appreciated.

image-3609741166.jpg

Here this is on the rusted engine

Peyton Manning

Gold Member
Dec 19, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT-PRO
Sandshark
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
gonna guess studebaker

NHBandit

Silver Member
Feb 21, 2010
Formerly NH now East Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Garrett GtaX1250
That's the tag off the generator and of no help to ID the car. All I can tell you is that for the most part, generators were phased out and replaced by alternators in the middle 60s so your car is older than mid 60s. I'm still guessing 50s vintage. Take a good clear pic of the tag on the body of the car. Don't remove it. Just take a picture of it

Last edited:
OP
OP
jolteon

jolteon

Feb 22, 2014
Wow thank you so much Is their any part of the car I should keep for parts I would never touch it I am just wondering?

OP
OP
jolteon

jolteon

Feb 22, 2014
Yeah they should add that like on the side or bottom!!! (With my horrible filming skills hahaha)

lookindown

Gold Member
Mar 11, 2010
Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions: