Treasure Hunter

Tenderfoot
Apr 21, 2003
Mesa, Arizona
Detector(s) used
Minelab
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I live in Arizona now and I have the urge to learn about meteorites and go hunting for them. I am looking for people that have a similar interest. I am just getting started in this field, so I have a lot to learn. I am retired and have plenty of time to devote to the hobby. Arizona and the surrounding areas ( Cali, Nevada, N. Mex, etc.) would be fine with me. If you are an active hunter looking for some company, or a novice like I am, and need someone to explore and learn with, please contact me. You will find me intelligent, friendly, and thirsty for knowledge. I would also love to hear from people with a similar interest in meteorites, even if you aren't actively hunting.

Thanks, hope to hear from you.

Larwar

Jul 23, 2014
New Richmond WI
Detector(s) used
A T Pro. Equinox 600
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have often thought about that, but I live in Wisconsin. I like you am also retired, you live in a place that is great for doing just that, go for it be patient and good luck.

coinman123

Silver Member
Feb 21, 2013
New England, Somewhere Metal Detecting in the Wood
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Teknetics T2 SE (DST)
Spare Teknetics T2 SE (backup)
15" T2 coil
Pro-Pointer
Bounty Hunter Pioneer 202
Fisher F2
Fisher F-Point
Primary Interest:
Other
Welcome to Treasurenet! I have always though meteorites were cool, sadly, there is not much opertunity to find them in NH where I live. There is a forum here on meteorites in case you want to check it out.
Meteorites

Rick_72

Jul 2, 2012
New Bern, NC
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800, Garrett AT Pro, Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
TH,