Posting this here aswell as in general.....looking for vast input.

ryaan21

Apr 17, 2007
Gladstone, Michigan
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTA 1000 Garrett GTAx 550, Teknetics Delta 4000, Teknetics T2, Teknetics Omega 8000, Garrett AT Pro, Whites Coinmaster GT, Fisher CZ70 Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Im posting this here aswell...looking for as much help as possible. Mods please move if it is disrupting the forum.

Hi all. My brother and i have been detecting on and off for 10 years. In our small town there are boulevards,the area between the street and the sidewalk. We had detected these before without nary a word from anyone. This summer however whenever we go to do them someone always calls the police. The cops come and are generally very cool but tell us we have to leave anyways. We asked them why and they told us that it is city property but the residents maintain it. We asked if there were laws forbiding it and they told us there wasnt but since someon called they had to tell us to leave. So before we left we asked the cops where we could go and they told us to go to the city park. So tonite we went down to the park and just started detecting when some woman pulled up and started giving us a ration of crap about detecting in the park.