Looking to getting in to the business of gold prospecting
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Like Tree19Likes
  • 1 Post By vpnavy
  • 8 Post By Terry Soloman
  • 2 Post By bigfoot1
  • 1 Post By Argentium
  • 4 Post By FreeBirdTim
  • 2 Post By mlayers
  • 1 Post By Argentium

Thread: Looking to getting in to the business of gold prospecting

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »

Jul 2015
    7 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Cool Looking to getting in to the business of gold prospecting

I am keen to get into gold prospecting to start a new small business. So far I find around 1/4 - 1/2 ounce per day, with a sluice, but wish to increase my findings. So far I have not sold the gold it as I am still new to this business. Do you think gold prospecting a viable small business?

Also, what is the difference with hard rock vs placer mining. I know the difference in basic terms, but in terms of business and strategy to find it. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each, and some good strategies and equipment, etc. How much can one except to find in a placer prospecting vs hard rock?

Charter Member
    us
    Fly Navy!

Jun 2008
    York County, PA (USA) Brevard County, FL (USA)
    13852 times
    Noticed this is your very first post - so, Welcome Aboard! While waiting for a member to reply - you might browse Forum > Gold Prospecting Forum > Gold Prospecting...
    CincinnatiKid likes this.
    .:: We SaluteOur Veterans ::.

"A free people ought to be armed." - George Washington (January 7th, 1790)
    ..: Criminals obey "gun control" laws in the same manner politicians follow their oaths of office :..

.:: Rules and Guidelines ::.
    .:: NOTICE - You must be a Charter Member to sell on Treasure Net (Forum: Charter Member Classifieds) - NOTICE ::.

Charter Member
    us
    TerrysKnifeStore.com

May 2010
    White Plains, New York