hello all,newbie here

treasuretrucker

Jun 3, 2007
on the open road
Detector(s) used
garrett ace 250
hello,been reading this board for awhile now,just bought a new ace 250 and tried it out for the first time at an elementary school in west jordan utah,found 3 pennies,not bad for 30 minutes work.just wanted to introduce myself.i am originally from sarasota florida but i now drive an 18 wheeler cross country so i think this hobby will be perfect for me.dont get much excercise sitting in a truck all day.i am technically homeless as i live full time in my truck,but i still have a po box in sarasota and i get there every six weeks or so,so thats still home i guess.though not many homeless people make 60k a year,lol.i have a brother that is on these forums(whats up bill,aka metalfury).had an old whites i bought at a pawn shop a few years back but never did much with it,now i can say i am addicted to this hobby and will be stopping at locations all over the country,anyhow.just wanted to say hi all and maybe i will run into some of you out and about(not literally,big truck would hurt).take care,and happy hunting.

mirage hunter

Jun 4, 2007
Detector(s) used
White's 6000 PRO XL
What's up!! you have an advantage over alot of us!! you don't have to pay to travel all over the united states!! look forward to some pics of your finds. Good luck. :)

SC_hunter

Bronze Member
Jan 16, 2007
South Carolina
Detector(s) used
Whites V3i,Whites XLT,Ace 250 and BH Tracker IV and Others.....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to TNet treasuretrucker ..... You will love the Ace250....and just think of alllll the schools you will pass by and have to take a coffee break..lol Take care and HH

SHERMANVILLE ILLINOIS

Gold Member
May 22, 2005
Primary Interest:
Other
treasuretrucker,

welcome to the board.

Hope we will be seeing some of your finds.

Drive your own rig or for a company?

have a good un....
SHERMANVILLE

M

miser

Homeless?