Tenderfoot
Feb 3, 2016
Colorado Springs, CO
Detector(s) used
Fisher F5
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Hello all!

I am new to the forum. I have dabbled in metal detecting a few years ago and on my first time out found nice ring. I am now in Colorado Springs Colorado. My primary interests are in cache hunting but am also interested in coins and other like items. In general I am new to this all. I have done some research and noticed there are several lost treasures in the Colorado area within 100 miles of me. I am in the military and have a pretty sound foundation on how to move and traverse the landscapes where most of these claims are supposedly at. I recently purchased an all purpose metal detector, a Fisher F5. I am very interested in extensive and challenging hunts and am attracted to the extremeness of these hunts I am interested in. I do have questions as to the tools of the trade that I should invest in. I am considering purchasing DeLorme AG-008727-201 InReach Explorer Two Way Satellite Communicator with Built in Navigation since it has a distress beacon, satellite communication and navigation. My reasoning for this purchase it the extreme terrain some of these caches will take me. Are there any other tools, books, knowledge you can share? Also, I am looking for a hunting partner in the area! My primary interest is caches but am also open to any other hunting you may have in mind. I have three sons that would also love to go on less challenging hunts so any ideas for me to include them on would be great as well. I look forward to hearing from all of you, thanks

Joshua

RTigger2

Greenie
Feb 4, 2016
Virginia
Detector(s) used
Viper
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am also new to this. I have a treasure that I am trying to find, but I need some help. Does anyone know how to work with criptograms and how to solve them. If there is someone that can help me, I would be willing to share what I am working on. (excuse spelling0

hvacker

Bronze Member