house in 1830

caddigger

Apr 26, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
so i am new to MD. me and my friend got the idea while learning the history of her house. her house was built in 1830 and has been through everything you can think of. it has had north civial war genrals stay there. the under ground rail road actually ran through her house there is a tunnle that you can get to thats in her basement. in the early 1900's it was a doctors office and a farm house. there is also a school house on the property that she owns that was used in the late 1800's. as far as we know it has never been MD because they have owned it since the 50's and no one in there family MD. so unless the people who owned it before them did it should be un touched!!!! i know to look around big old tress and near places people would hang out on the property but i was wondering if anyone had some good tips because like i said i am new to MD. anything would help out

davemihm

Feb 1, 2015
Mcminnville or
Detector(s) used
Whites xl Pro 6000 , MX Sport. Coin Master pro.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yes .....Don't do a thing ,,,,, you better let me do it.....all kidding aside I'm also new to MD , (about 1 1/2 years) but I have been very fortunate in my finds. (I FOUND A 1850 SWORD BELT PLATE A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO HERE IN OREGON OF ALL PLACES)In my short time detecting The one thing that I can honestly tell you that the more I do it the better I get at it , I learn what sounds and signals my machine is telling me and dig nearly all signals and add that experience to my knowledge base. I envy you , I'm confident you will be hooked , It is so exciting to unearth and handle items that haven't been handled for years and years. I wish I lived closer to where you live and share in your experiences.

Sent from my SM-T530NU using Tapatalk

miboje

Mar 21, 2016
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTA 1000 PowerMaster
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting