What now,,,?

mr wack

Greenie
Jul 22, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
First off ,,,, Hello ,
Well , I'm brand new to this activity you all share and enjoy but it's something I have been wanting to do for a long time so today that Funny looking fella who always wears the same gear , you know the one with the Brown clothes and matching truck came by my place and gave me a box .
The box is hiding my sparkly , not dirty, new Delta 4000 , nice piece of kit but like I say in the subject line,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, What in blue blazers do I do now,,,,, ? :headbang:. .

Pointers gratefully accepted along with encouragement and support,,, thanks :occasion18:

relic nut

Silver Member
Nov 29, 2014
VA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030 TELEKINETICS 4000 GARRET AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My first detecter was a Delta. It's a great little machine. Go out in your yard right now, run in all metal mod and dig every single until you learn what she's telling you. Resarch the history around you then get permission and have at it. Welcome to t-net and a great addiction. Let us see what you find. Good luck[emoji256]

PS There are some great videos on YouTube that you can learn a lot from.
HH RN

kingskid1611

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2015
Oklahoma
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
After you open the box then school is in session. Read the manual and anything that comes with it. Put it together and turn it on. Play extensively in your own yard to learn. Pay close attention to all signals and dig obsessively. Enjoy the rewards of what you find. When you feel you have gained a little knowledge then go to youtube and watch videos. Ask to play in friends yards and so on and so forth. Enjoy and remember to take your meds. It is addictive.

bigfoot1

Silver Member
Nov 1, 2011
so.cal.mtns.
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
garrett,minelab,fisher,,,atp current weapon of choice
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting