Newbie needing some help

Foxtrot197

Jul 21, 2016
Maryland
Detector(s) used
Garrett AM2s with groundhog duel coils both cranked up , Garrett ace 250 , Discovery 1100
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all. I am a newbie to SERIOUS hunting . I have toyed with metel detectors over the years but nothing that lasted more than a couple weeks. I was hurt in the line of duty back in 01 and was paralized etc. I have regained my health enough where I can walk and do things. Fortunatly I have access to some old archives from my old work and for a couple years I researched certain keywords in hopes to possibly find good spots in the tristate area. I am in Maryland. It was a goal so to speak to start hunting and I am at that point now. Through research I was able to obtain some information that many do not or can not access but not to say all the tales in the archives are true. However this is what I have found and where I am at with 1 of my cache searches and my concerns are laws and also maybe claims.

Through research I located pictures that HCS (what you guys call homeland security now) had taken and one had a tree that was carved up they guys called a bible tree. For security related purposes they had to take that and other trees down in that area however I did get the complete snapshots of it and deciphered iot with help of a senior analyst to the best of his ability . in turn I compiled a location witch was wrong and then snooping the internet and watching over you guys speak I reversed the map and took my detector to the new location and I found a pointer type object with a whole in the center. Here is my concerns and let me thank anyone in advance for their help . the site seems great and a lot of good people are here .So i guess I am coming out of the closet that I am now a new serious treasure hunter .