Im new to this...

Driftwoood

Mar 31, 2016
Schoharie County, NY
Detector(s) used
Ace 250, AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi bloovey. After checking out other forums, I settled on signing up on TN because it seems to be the friendliest and most helpful forum. There are one or two metal detecting specific sites that are also good. I don't know about which is 'bigger', but there seems to be a knowledgeable bunch of folks here... maybe a quality vs. quantity thing. There is no harm in joining up with several forums, though.

JimJ

Mar 24, 2016
Metz, WV
Detector(s) used
Ace 350, At Pro, Garrett ProPointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
There are several others out there and I think some are good but in my opinion TreasureNet is the best with a lot of in depth information. Plus if you have questions there is a great knowledge base here to help!

Loco-Digger

Gold Member
Jun 16, 2014
Northern O-H-I-O
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
F75 LTD, 1280X Aquanaut, & a Patriot (back-up/loaner)
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I checked out many forums 3 years ago and finally found Tnet. It's where I choose to hang out. Great community of helpful people who share the same passions.

Keppy

Gold Member
Nov 19, 2006
N.E. Ohio on lake Erie
Detector(s) used
** WHAT ONE I FEEL LIKE ON HUNTING DAY *****
Primary Interest:
Other
Yes i have checked out other treasure sites and belong to some but my self i have to say you will not find a better treasure site than . right here ..Treasurenet

fyrffytr1

Gold Member
Mar 5, 2010
Southwest Georgia
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, White's DFX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am on at least sites on a daily basis but I always end up here. It is the biggest one I know of.

ScubaDetector

Silver Member
Mar 1, 2016
Port Huron MI
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
2 Fisher CZ-21's 8 and 10" coils
Tesoro Tiger Shark 8 and 10" coils (Interchangeable)
Minelab E-Trac with Sun Ray Probe
Primary Interest: