Relic Hunting

USMC Reaper

May 23, 2015
Abbeville, S.C.
Detector(s) used
MineLab CTX 3030, Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Good point!! I just picked up two eight packs of G2. If you get thirsty you waited too long to drink and if you're not pissing pale to clear you are begging for heat stroke. Thanks for posting this

BigWaveDave

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2013
Mountain Maryland
πŸ₯‡ Banner finds
πŸ† Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, AT Max, Minelab
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Now your talking my language!
The hotter the better!!!.....
Very Very important to stay properly hydrated! Drink as much water as it takes to keep your pee clear!
Studies have shown, the more water you drink, the more money I make!

Yes, I sell water for a living....have for 17 years.

FFFPatriot

Feb 21, 2017
Montana
Detector(s) used
Fisher Gold Bug II, 4 Kidde brand smoke detectors, and 1 carbon monoxide detector I bought from Home Depot (can't remember the brand).
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
A friend of mine gets so focused on swinging his detector that he gets badly dehydrated. He actually told me to stop him and tell him to drink some water. Now THAT'S dedication!

RGINN

Gold Member
Oct 16, 2007
Summit County, CO
πŸ† Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
White's DFX, White's Classic 1 Coinmaster, Nokta Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Even though it never gets 'hot' here in the high country, good advice for vistors here. Very low humidity, and you very rarely sweat, still you can dehydrate real quick. Back off the alcohol and caffeine, too.

Tpmetal

Silver Member
Jan 4, 2017
Western ny
Detector(s) used
equinox 800, Whites mx sport, Garrot carrot, bounty hunter time ranger
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
A friend of mine gets so focused on swinging his detector that he gets badly dehydrated. He actually told me to stop him and tell him to drink some water. Now THAT'S dedication!