Metal Detecting Reality

jss1216

Apr 17, 2014
Shelton,Ct
Detector(s) used
AT Pro
So i have not seen anything related posted on here so I am going to post it.... Metal Detecting Reality or How I learned to Ignore People who believe I am Treasure Gathering versus Treasure Hunting.

I am relatively new to metal detecting as i started in 2014. I went through my 1st machine the Bounty Hunter Tracker IV fast and upgraded to a Garrett 350 and returned it within a week and bought the AT Pro.

I am considering buying the Nokta Impact and/or the AT Max. ( yes both) I am by no means an expert when it comes to Metal Detectors--- things that flash and make noises like "Congrats You Found Gold" sell me immediately. No i am not rich but as I am a military training advisor.

Now i do not post a lot on the forums and there is a great reason why... I am an introvert who would rather spend time metal detecting. I have run into people who believe people with metal detectors are getting rich. Serious- I make certain that these people know that 99.9% of everything that is found is trash and goes to recycling ....as seen in pics below.

Yes in the last few weeks i have been lucky... very lucky... i found my first gold coin and 7 silver coins in the same spot... however i hauled out of that same area in the neighborhood of 15 to 20 pounds of junk iron, glass, cans nails and signs ...
Metal Detecting is only as fun as you make it.... i have been lucky these last few weeks because I got away from public places and went to deserted places like the old farm that is covered in woods....

I encourage everyone to educate the non- metal detecting people of the world--- your reality is not what they see.

ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1495995065.667761.jpg
ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1495995077.964408.jpg

chub

Bronze Member
Apr 23, 2017
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75, Minelab Soveriegn XS 2
Nokta pinpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting