Looking for KGC experts to Host new Discovery Channel series

khoban

Tenderfoot
Nov 30, 2017
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Everyone,

I am a television producer with the company Brian Catalina Entertainment (Brian Catalina Entertainment). We are currently developing a TV series about the Knights of the Golden Circle, and the hunt for clues and depositories. The goal of the show is to follow one person, or a team of people, on their quest to uncover depositories, as we tell the stories and legends about the KGC.

We are currently looking for hosts for the series. This show is solely focused on the KGC. Whereas other shows have produced a single episode about the KGC, this entire series will revolve around the KGC and follow actual KGC experts on their hunt.

I would appreciate the opportunity to talk to anyone involved in researching the KGC, and/or hunting for KGC depositories. You can reach me at [email protected]

Thank you,

Kevin Hoban
Co-Executive Producer
Brian Catalina Entertainment
[email protected]

DougF

Mar 19, 2007
Maryland, USA
Detector(s) used
Explorer SE Pro
I guess you have talked to Jack Myers? He wrote a book titled "Knights' Gold" within the last two years. I read the book and it is well researched. Although it is concerned with the origin of a gold cache found in Baltimore in 1934, he also goes into depth on the history of the KGC. Lots of detail.

OP
OP
K

khoban

Tenderfoot
Nov 30, 2017
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thank you for the recommendation, Doug. No, I have not spoken with Jack, but I will reach out to him.

Kace

Bronze Member
Aug 15, 2017
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX, Whites Bullseye 2 Pointer, Audio 200 D Headphones,
Garrett AT MAX, Garrett Pro-Pointer AT, MS-3 Headphones,
Lesche Digger, Lesche Shovel, 4' T Handle Probe.
GoPro, RC Truck, Drone.
Primary Interest:
Other
Now, look what you've done. KGC just made me think KFC, so now I'm craving some fried chicken. :D