Casting treasure hunters for new series.

NevadaSmith

Mar 23, 2018
Knoxville TN
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all... I wanted to briefly intro myself and then ask for your help with the reason I signed up for the forum.

I am a Tennessee-based TV producer who works for a company with a solid reputation in the reality/true crime genres.

Like every other TV company our size, we're looking for our own Oak Island-style show right now. We have two great settings/legendary treasures picked out - one in the American southwest and one in the Appalachians. Now all we need are the characters to go look for them.

Here's what I'm looking for:
- people who first and foremost love treasure-hunting and the folklore that goes with it
- people who are comfortable enough in their own skin to be followed around by a small crew of enthusiastic TV-makers
- people who don't mind the contrivances of the genre; television is full of eye-rolling, cheesy garbage and I'm sure there's plenty of stuff in Oak Island that makes your skin crawl. However, that's the nature of the beast. There will be cheesy moments but, hopefully, they're in service of telling a bigger, more exciting story steeped in the legends and history that make our country so fascinating. I want the show to be factual, fun, and respectful.
- it helps if you live in southern Appalachia or the US southwest but it's not vital if you're willing to travel
- other than that, I don't care if you're young/old, male/female, fat/thin...
- bonus points if you're part of a team and have any odd areas of expertise

If any of this intrigues you, shoot me a message and we'll talk about how to get you in the casting pool. You can send me links to any video you might already have online, too.