Jan 2, 2016
Arizona and New York
Detector(s) used
Makro Racer 2, White's Coinmaster 5900/Di Pro
Garrett Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey All,

I have been detecting a 1810 farmhouse site for two years with great results. I have been using an Ace 250 and have gotten lots of cool artifacts, tokens, wheats and silver! However, my oldest (dated) coin is from 1913. I know the older stuff is there, but I feel like its deeper.

So, I decided to level up to a mid-grade detector. Long story short, I got a smoking deal on a Makro Racer 2 Pro, which is arriving today!

Any words of advice?

Wish me luck and have a great weekend!!

Oct 5, 2014
Massachusetts
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett: AT Pro, AT Gold & Infinium; Minelab: Explorer SE, II; Simplex; Tesoro: Tejon & Outlaw; White's: V3i
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Good Luck with the new machine it will take a little while to learn how to use it properly! :icon_thumleft:

IMHO: Choose a small area, grid, overlap your coil swing (25%) and go slow, really listening for the whisper signals. I would dig everything on an old site, just me, since I'm a relic hunter. Do not concentrate on the numbers, listen to the tone. The numbers will be inaccurate for really deep targets, near iron, other junk...etc.. Those are a few to think about.

Keep us posted of your finds! :hello2:

gunsil

Silver Member
Dec 27, 2012
lower hudson valley, N.Y.
Detector(s) used
safari, ATPro, infinium, old Garrett BFO, Excal, Nox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting