Need Expert Advice

zsuchwani

Tenderfoot
Jul 30, 2018
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi All,

My name is Zeeshan, and I from Pakistan. I am new in Metal Detecting forum and hunting so I need good suggestions and advice.

Firstly, I need a good detector for, Gold, relic, coins and underwater use. I searched a lot of detectors but can't able to choose anyone to start off.
In my list, I've picked 3 detectors, Garrett ATX, Minelab GPX 5000 and Minelab CTX. In your opinion which one is best for me? and If you have any suggestions except of these brands and models kindly share with me.

Your advice and suggestions will highly be appreciated.

Thanks,

ZS

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome to the forum from New York! :hello:

If you are only going two-meters deep in the water, you want a Minelab Equinox 800. Deeper diving will require a dedicated SCUBA machine like a Minelab Excalibur.:skullflag:

OP
OP
Z

zsuchwani

Tenderfoot
Jul 30, 2018
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello Terry Soloman,

Thank you for your response.

Well, My needs especially for a ground scan for artifacts, gold etc. So Minelab Equinox is the thing which is I looking for?

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting