Please help! Newbie here lost my wedding ring!!

Workman10200

Nov 15, 2018
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
A few days ago I lost my wedding ring! I was planting plants into containers (approx 2ft. Tall and 2ft diameter). I cant seem to find it. I am using the garrett ace 250. The ring is titanium. I am just trying to narrow it down to which pot it is in out of 16 pots. My problem is that my metal detector just keeps pinging. I know theres no metal in any of the pots but it is pinging on all of them no matter what setting I am using. Any specific setting I could use to have it search only for titanium? Thanks everyone!!

Nick79

Jan 28, 2018
California
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Maybe try stopping at a jeweler and asking them if you can see what it rings up as? Sorry, I do not have titanium to test. May try turning your sensitivity down too if you didn't already try that

huntsman53

Gold Member
Jun 11, 2013
East Tennessee
Primary Interest:
Other
Well, I am sorry but either your' metal detector is on the fritz (kaputt) or the soil you placed in the pots for the plants is loaded with hot minerals. Try the metal detector away from the planting pots to see if the problem still exists. If not, then try running it across some of the soil you used for planting that is not in the pots. If it rings on the soil, then it has hot minerals in it. If it doesn't ring on the soil, then the composition of the planting pots is the problem. In any case, you may have to sift the soil pot by pot to find the ring and then replant the plants.

cactusrat

Jun 27, 2012
South Texas
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Look in the bag of soil, where you got water, where you washed your hand. Look a good ways out from where you were working. Maybe you shook your hands and the ring was fling off.

Is the table the pots are on metal.