Please help! Newbie here lost my wedding ring!!
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Like Tree18Likes
  • 2 Post By Nick79
  • 2 Post By huntsman53
  • 5 Post By cactusrat
  • 1 Post By teleprospector
  • 4 Post By Hawks88
  • 3 Post By SusanMN
  • 1 Post By Peyton Manning

Thread: Please help! Newbie here lost my wedding ring!!

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »

Nov 2018
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Please help! Newbie here lost my wedding ring!!

A few days ago I lost my wedding ring! I was planting plants into containers (approx 2ft. Tall and 2ft diameter). I cant seem to find it. I am using the garrett ace 250. The ring is titanium. I am just trying to narrow it down to which pot it is in out of 16 pots. My problem is that my metal detector just keeps pinging. I know theres no metal in any of the pots but it is pinging on all of them no matter what setting I am using. Any specific setting I could use to have it search only for titanium? Thanks everyone!!

us
    Just dig it

Jan 2018
    California
    Equinox 800
    1476 times
    Relic Hunting
    Honorable Mentions (1)
    Maybe try stopping at a jeweler and asking them if you can see what it rings up as? Sorry, I do not have titanium to test. May try turning your sensitivity down too if you didn't already try that
    Gare and Hawks88 like this.

Charter Member
    us
    Jun 2013
    East Tennessee
    6679 times