Ace 400 or At Pro?

Bidoof77

Tenderfoot
Feb 25, 2019
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good afternoon
I have a question today and I would love the advice and wisdom from more experienced detectors. I have been detecting for 4 years now and I have a garret ace 350. It still works great but I was thinking about an upgrade. I was thinking of an ace 400 or at pro. I learned that garret no longer makes my current detector and the ace 400 seems very similar to what I have now. However the I.D. Scale from 1-99 is something that I would love to have. This is a nice detector in my price range. However is the at pro worth getting over the ace 400. The automated ground balance for the at pro seems like a sought after characteristic but is it worth the extra money? I’d love your thoughts thanks so much!
Jeffrey

Tedyoh

Bronze Member
Apr 13, 2013
N.E. Ohio
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, NOX 600, XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Neither....ive owned both.....Minelab Equinox 600 will destroy both of them at about the same price as the AT Pro

BLK HOLE

Silver Member
Aug 3, 2017
Northern Virginia
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
AT MAX/AT PRO/GPX-4500, Equinox 800, Garrett Pro Pointer,NEL Attack Coil, Lesche diggers, and the custom made in the USA Freeloader Pack Mule Pouch!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
AT PRO hands down! I got the z-link for mine, I love not being connected to the machine.:icon_thumleft:

Got-Good-Tones

Mar 17, 2018
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Would suggest the AT Pro as well...with the ACE 400 you cannot do a manual ground balance...period. I'm also looking at the AT Pro or Minelab CTX 3030 down the road...:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Got-Good-Tones

Peter67

Oct 9, 2016
Belgium
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2
Xp Deus
Minelab Equinox 600
Nokta Makro Legend
Nokta Makro Multikruzer
Tesoro Lobo Super Traq,
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you really want to make the choice in the Garrett family : AT Pro