Lost Gold of WWII

rustoleum

May 7, 2019
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi, I'm new to treasurenet and look forward to reading more on this forum. I have a question if someone can point me to a link or contact information on how to contact the people that were on the Lost Gold of WWII that was recently on the history channel. I need to contact the two main treasure hunters John Casey and Peter Struzzieri who were the treasure hunters. I need to contact them about another Japanese burial site that they may know of or not know of.

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
The entire Yamashita legend is just that: A legend. A camp-fire story telephone game legend gone-awry. But it's deeply ingrained in the Philippine culture. Such that everyone there thinks that every single cave, swamp, canyon, sunken spot, funny squiggle on a rock, etc... all contain "Yamashita's treasure". You can literally buy various treasure maps on the street corners there. Complete with pedigrees that "someone who was on the soldier detail, that passed the map down to their grandchildren", blah blah .

And the people in the TV show are doing nothing but reading from scripts and cue-cards. It's all just Hollywood fancy. Those treasure hunters don't know anything other than you can get by googling various renditions of the legend on google. And their "eye-witness" (yeah right) is just some older Filipino guy in So. CA who answered a casting call for auditioning. And ... no ... was not there, was not an "eye-witness", etc.... It's all just entertainment, with no basis in any truth of a reality of a treasure.