I was actin suspecious at a city park

mextallion

Jan 13, 2014
porterville calif
Detector(s) used
Spectrum xlt x-terra master huntercx gemini3 sierra madre, v3i, tdi, gti2500
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been metaldetecting this park for over 20 years. Yesterday it was kind of raining so i sat in my truck for an hour waiting for rain to stop. A cop pulls right by my truck knocking on my window for me identify myself cause someone called the cops on me for acting suspecious. You see, im out there with my metal detector and shovel and no one says a thing but when i rest at a park that is acting suspecious. There were at least 10 people in their cars but im the suspecious one.

Kansas_Jayhawk

Mar 11, 2017
Colorado
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75 and Tesoro Silver uMicromax
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Tell the cop you are there to steal the dandelions to make a salad.

RustyRelics

Gold Member
Apr 5, 2019
Central PA
Detector(s) used
Equinox 600/Ancient Whites MXT
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Some snobbish busy-body decided you looked like a good enough target.

old digger

Gold Member
Jan 15, 2012
Montana
Detector(s) used
White's MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
''Dang!'' :BangHead: If there was some person getting mugged or the sort, nobody would do anything, but if your minding your own business then you are suspicious.

RustyRelics

Gold Member
Apr 5, 2019
Central PA
Detector(s) used
Equinox 600/Ancient Whites MXT
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
''Dang!'' :BangHead: If there was some person getting mugged or the sort, nobody would do anything, but if your minding your own business then you are suspicious.

Yeah, I noticed that! If a crime is being committed, folks stand there like deer in the headlights, or whip out their phones and go live on Facebook, but if somebody is minding their own business, here come the boys in blue!

CoinHunterAZ

Feb 18, 2013
Flagstaff, AZ
Detector(s) used