Multiple frequencies good, explain this if you would

49er12

Bronze Member
Aug 22, 2013
Rolling Rock, Pennsylvania
Detector(s) used
Minelab xterra, Whites DFX, Notka Makro Simplex. Folks the price don’t mean everything, the question is are you willing to put in the time to learn the machine, experience will pay off I guarantee it.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You no it all sounds great , running multiple frequencies at the same time. However folks think about this say your equinox 800 running on the 5 frequencies at same time sounds awesome, except please consider your sweep speed and separation, ground conditions for this to actually Get the most of this information in a second or two, my opinion there is no way In heck considering what I just mention You will get the proper information needed , and if so this machine must have an hyper speed processor to give the amount of information in that second or two, I’m no scientist but this machine would cost more if the processor really worked this fast and most importantly ACCURATE. my opinion to much room for error when bragging about multi frequencies, they better work exactly like suppose to or what’s the sense. I hope you all understand what I mean. You sweep in 2 seconds, ground conditions, separation and depth, I’m more interested in accuracy, not saying that can’t work in tandem but processing speed I question.does anyone no what type of processor is used in these so called multi frequencies machines and do you think I’m correct in some fashion. Thankyou

hound

Sep 19, 2018
KY
Detector(s) used
XP Deus,
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting