Is this ok
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

us
    MartyNC

Oct 2007
    North Carolina

Is this ok

I'm wandering does this hurt the coil, or keep it from picking up. I dont really think so, but I'm no MD expert. I cant see buying a cover, to make it look pretty longer. Most of the scrachs are just scuffing the surface, and not deep gouges. I try not to bang it around on big rocks. So I guess if it damages it latter on, maybe I can get a 9x12 coil. But I'm not rich, so I dont play on upgradeing it any more thanthe rain/dust cover that I bought for my ace 250.

If I upgrade it will be to a minelab.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ace 250 coil.jpg 
Views:	334 
Size:	185.2 KB 
ID:	166510  

us
    Feb 2005
    Menominee, Michigan
    T-2,
    7 times

Re: Is this ok

those scratches wont hurt, could get a coil cover, i dont like covers they tend to pick up sand an can mess with your detector, so if you get one dont forget to take it off and clean it at times
    where's the good stuff

us
    Still in Basic Training

Aug 2007
    Southern AZ
    Minelab X-Terra's, they are the BEST......
    1 times

You can never go wrong with a Minelab.

Jul 2007
    Missouri
    Fisher CZ6-CZ20-Whites surf PI
    1 times
    Banner Finds (1)

Hi Marty:

I don't like coil covers either. Here is a little trick you can do to protect your coil and help with wet grass. Clean the bottom of your coil with armoral every time you go out hunting. This will protect plus make your coil slide in the grass really smooth. You will be suprised how easy the coil moves in wet grass(no drag at all). I also use it on my digging tools and dirt doesn't stick. \\Keep on diggin

Les

Feb 2007
    SE Kansas
    Explorer SE PRO, XLT, Teknetics Omega
    3 times