How much time do you detect a place before

Rad1sh

Sep 22, 2019
Olympia, Washington
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Simplex White Coinmaster ( Burghandy)
Garret Ace 250 Tracker IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
After I run out of detectors to hit it with. And I’m always seeming to be getting a new one.

pa plateau hiker

Bronze Member
Jul 15, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been detecting a site since 1972 and still find items I had missed before.

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Actually, for me it takes years. After all the briar patches, next to the road, in any aluminum can breeding ground, under power lines, at the edge of swamps and in creeks, it all takes time - plus if the place is farmed, and plowed or deep disced, you may NEVER get done!

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
over 5 decades and still going, and finding.
no site is hunted out

SultansOfSwing

Dec 28, 2016
NH
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Equinox 600 - & ProPointer AT-------

Back Ups: AT Pro, Tesoro Royal Sabre
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Longest is 4 years and counting. Its where I started detecting. My best finds have come out of it last 2 years. And I wasnt the first to hit it.

OP
OP
Gare

Gare

Gold Member
Dec 30, 2012
Canton Ohio Area
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Presently using Deus 2's & have Minelabs, Nokta's Tesoro's DEus's Have them all . Have WAY to many need to get rid of some
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
i REALIZE NO SITE IS EVER COMPLETELY HUNTED OUT.bUT SPENDING 5 OR 6 HOURS FOR A INDIAN HEAD MAKES ME DRAW THE LINE

ArfieBoy

Silver Member
Aug 11, 2011
N.E. Oregon
Detector(s) used
Compass X-70, Compass X-80, Compass X-90, Compass Judge 2, Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting