Ground Mineralization

misiek

Nov 2, 2007
Plattsburgh,NY & Mississauga,Ontario
Detector(s) used
Silver Umax
Any good reads on this topic. I live in upstate New York, about 2 miles away from a fresh water lake(Lake Champlain).
I have no knowledge on ground mineralization and need to become familiar with it before I purchase my next coil.
I'd like to know what affects it, is there a scale upon which different types of clay/dirt/earth is rated, what sort of ground mineralization my SSUmax is preset for, what kind of ground mineralization are my surroundings here.

Just any info would help.

Scott_B

Jan 20, 2007
Check out the forum at www.tesoro.com and the tesoro board at www.findmall.com if you haven't already.
There were some topics of mineralization going on in the past week or two I believe. You can ask about your SSUmax. They will tell you what you need to know, or direct you to a discussion on it.

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good reply Scott_B.

Tesoro also puts out a publication about "Metal Detector Information" that is useful.

Scott_B

Jan 20, 2007
Thanks Sandman.

Misiek, let us know if you find what you are looking for. If you don't I will find it for you.

luvsdux

Bronze Member
May 16, 2007
Lewiston, Idaho
Detector(s) used
Multiple Tesoros and Whites
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting