ARC

Gold Member
Aug 19, 2014
Tarpon Springs
Detector(s) used
JW 8X-ML X2-VP 585
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
CD... you need to check the impeller... your stream should be steady... should be pissing.
OR... you did not have enough water in the can.

Dont run long like that if water is too low... i HIGHLY suggest you use a hose flush adapter... they are cheap and sold at Walmart.

You will burn up more than that impeller if not.

ARC

Gold Member
Aug 19, 2014
Tarpon Springs
Detector(s) used
JW 8X-ML X2-VP 585
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
PS... just a bone... FIRST sign of trouble to come is that pissing... no piss... soon no motor.

OP
OP
Calabash Digger

Calabash Digger

Gold Member
Apr 18, 2016
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
XP DEUS II ,XP DEUS, EQUINOX 800, EXCALIBUR II,
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yeah I noticed that... I am new to boats...Thanks!

ARC

Gold Member
Aug 19, 2014
Tarpon Springs
Detector(s) used
JW 8X-ML X2-VP 585
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The impeller replacement is cheap... BUT sometimes a pain in arse... you have to remover the lower unit to get at it.

Most times this is not that big of deal... especially on fresh water run motors.

First thing you should always check before departing.

IF that stream is no strong... the impeller is bad or on its way to being so.

That cools the motor... and i am sure you are smart enough to know what happens when a motor overheats. :)

Impeller for that should run about 20 bucks but i am not sure on that.

OP
OP
Calabash Digger

Calabash Digger

Gold Member
Apr 18, 2016
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Will have a new one ! Thanks!

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting