Lost in Williamsburg
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

us
    Jan 2008
    Williamsburg, VA
    Whites DFX 300
    8 times

Lost in Williamsburg

I am fairly new to detecting and I live in Williamsburg, VA. I am very new at detecting and I have less than 30 hours detecting using my Garrett's Ace 300. I do hope to post my recent finds very soon (as soon as I can get good pics to come out). I am expecting my new White's XLT today. Living in Williamsburg and metal decting doesn't seem to fair well together. I have attempted (poor success rate) researching CW areas and spoke to a couple of land owners that were less than acceptable. So, any help? I don't mind a few hours travel either on the weekends. Thanks for any assistance you may provide.

Gary

us
    Jan 2007
    Mesquite Texas
    MXT F2
    13 times

Re: Lost in Williamsburg

Your in a tough area. Rich with history to colonial days. People are pretty touchy around there about there property. Many nighthawkers over the years have kind of put a damper on things for mding around there. Keep at it though. Land one site and you can come up with amazing relics. Try to locate a club around there. They would probably be a big help with contacts.
    FREEDOM IS NOT FREE

Jun 2007
    15550 times

Yo! I would check with the "General Discussion by Location" section of this web-site; look for VIRGINIA. ALSO, may find something in the "Revolutionary War" section... under "Civil War"; MAY even find some stuff there. I DO know that Commonwealth of Virginia LAWS are TOUGH on Thers & THing... BE CAREFUL out there...

Jan 2008
    Lewistown, PA
    White's Spectrum XLT
    1 times