I AM FED UP!!! Time to upgrade!!! ***please read and give me your opinion***

ashleysflyr

Jan 2, 2008
Missouri
Detector(s) used
WHITE'S MXT (and man is she hot!)
I have been using a Bounty Hunter 505 for the last 4 months and I am fed up. Best finds include 1899 Indian Head penny my first day (4 inches down in my yard)....and then nothing for a long long time. I found a couple of silver rings in a park (in the rocks about 2 inches down) a few weeks later. I have found a 1950's gas station sign in a ghost town (huge and 6 inches down). I have found numerous whatzits about 4 to 6 inches down (all large) and about 20 wheaties (the deepest being about 5 inches down). Sounds great right??? Wrong. Most of these were about 3 to 5 (maybe 6) inches down. NOTHING DEEPER. It wouldn't bother me so much if I had been hunting in places built in the 1920's and maybe hunted a few times, but these are places that were built in the 1880's and never hunted before (still in the original family's possession). I have found about 25 dollars in clad, all within the 1-4 inch range save for a few lucky shots at the 5 inch range. All of those found at the 5-6 inch range read like trash, with a jumping random signal that made me curious enough to dig. I even buried a dime at about 5 inches down and scanned it with fresh batteries and it read anywhere from a pull tab at 4 inches to a dollar at 10 (and I dug all iron and pull tabs and clad in the vicinity). That's JUST 5 inches! I have heard of people digging dimes at eight inches!!! The deepest dime I have ever dug was about 3 inches unless it had a bunch of pennies in the same hole or I buried it. I am pulling shallow wheat from the nineteen teens, but I can't find a piece of silver to save my life! I did a farm house (and the guy had money) from the 1880's. Gridded off the front yard and dug HUNDREDS of targets (iron to clean it out and coins...well, to find coins) and no silver.