digging tools

tlzkaasen

Jun 20, 2008
SE Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTI 1500|| Garret ACE 250 (Daughter) || Sunray YF-1 Invader Inline Probe|| Garrett Head Phones|| 2008 Rat Head Phones||
trixster said:
Is there anything out there that compares to a lesche without having to take out a loan to buy it and what is the best pinpointer ? Thanks in advance for your help , Trixster

Trixster,

I'm very new to the hobby myself. I've purchased a few of the cheaper tools and have been VERY disappointed. I then decided I would look for a knockoff type lesche when I was at Walmart (no luck). (I believe that was a recommendation someone had made on this site?). Anyway, I bit the bullet and purchased the lesche from my local dealer last week along with an inline pinpointer as well. The Lesche is well worth the money. I need to spend some serious time with the inline pinpointer though. I guess I expected a 'little' more depth out of it from the reviews I've read.

hope this helps

johnnycat

Bronze Member
Aug 19, 2007
Mechanicsville, VA
Detector(s) used
Legend
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I purchased a Vibraprobe 570 a couple of months ago I like it. I resisted for years against a lesche but, I finally gave in . Ordered one from Kellyco yesterday. Got tired of the throw-aways.

tlzkaasen

Jun 20, 2008
SE Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTI 1500|| Garret ACE 250 (Daughter) || Sunray YF-1 Invader Inline Probe|| Garrett Head Phones|| 2008 Rat Head Phones||

sniffer

Gold Member
Dec 31, 2006
Kansas
Detector(s) used
XP DEUS
the lesche digger is the way to go, best out there. the sunray probe is great, it'll go through your headphones and the search pattern is about 1 1/2 inches from the tip

Eu_citzen

Gold Member
Sep 19, 2006
Sweden
Detector(s) used
White's V3, Minelab Explorer II & XP Deus.
Primary Interest:
Prospecting