Cherokee County area

GA_DAVID

Tenderfoot
May 16, 2007
Woodstock, Ga
Detector(s) used
Ace 150, Discovery 1100, Compass X100 challenger
Greetings all,
Well after 5 years out of the loop I find myself drawn back to the wonderfull world of metal detecting and gold hunting. I'm located in Woodstock and would like to find some local folks to hunt with and share research info on the local area. Best I can tell there still isn't a local club, despite there being plenty of folks for one, so I'll start here. I have an older detector, sold my spectrum, plenty of pans, a sluice box and small dredge. Anyone interested drop me a line and we'll see what can be set up.
David

S

stevew

I just purchased a GTAx 550 today. I have been reading forums looking for clubs in our area, but haven't really found any. I am VERY new to the hobby, as a matter of fact, I haven't ever hunted but I have always wanted to give it a try. I decided I wasn't getting any younger so I'm going to give it a try.
I don't even know where to start hunting around here yet. But we all had to start sometime!

OP
OP
GA_DAVID

GA_DAVID

Tenderfoot
May 16, 2007
Woodstock, Ga
Detector(s) used
For starters what are you interested in hunting for? Gold, Relics, CW stuff? Once you have an idea of what you want to find that will help to determine where to look. We live in a great area it's just a matter of deciding what to look for, doing a bit of research and getting outside and do it. For now read that instruction manual....several times, and practice in your yard...get a feel for your machine and what its capable of. My regular job is a bit hectic right now but I can almost always make some time for a hunt. If interested send me an email or PM with some contact info and we will see about getting together and finding some good stuff.
David

S

stevew

Hi GA_DAVID