Share your tips or ideas of what works and doesnt work.

Axgar

Sep 23, 2005
Columbus, ohio
Share your tips or ideas of what works and doesn't work.

I thought it might be cool to see what every one has done new or learned this summer on what works and what did not work.

How about sharing some experiences out there .. friends, animals, disasters avioded, those kinds of things.

Hope to hear from you soon.. i really dont have any stories yet to tell cause i am very new to this.

thanks

Axgar

Attachments

• Ohio gold.jpg
    Ohio gold.jpg
    23.7 KB · Views: 589
  • Ohio gold.jpg
    Ohio gold.jpg
    23.7 KB · Views: 619
Upvote 0
OP
OP
A

Axgar

Sep 23, 2005
Columbus, ohio
Re: Share your tips or ideas of what works and doesn't work.

come on now dont be shy .. i am not asking for your bank accounts ... just some friendly tips or ideas from what you have learned in your vast experience of looking and find gold ..i say GOLD!

thanks Axgar

OP
OP
A

Axgar

Sep 23, 2005
Columbus, ohio

WOW must be some seriouse trade secrets out there .. if i was not such a newbie i might have a tip to tell. Ohhh got one ..

Look for your tools and water gear at yard and garage sales. i just picked up a good pair of hip waders for 15 bucks .. and NO leaks how about that .

well keep them coming guys and gals.

Axgar

killerwine

Feb 24, 2005
Visalia, CA

Paint all of your tools bright florescent orange...Don't know how often I've set something down while crevicing or dredging and couldn't find it for fifteen or twenty seconds...Doesn't sound like a long time but it gets to be frustrating after awhile. Some things I've dropped or set down never to be seen again!

TOWcritter

I have found all my gold in a small section of creek in the decomposing bedrock. Popping rocks and scraping out the mud. Works for me. I found gold where it's never been found before. Hopefully it pans out for me. LOL. No pun intended.

Hoser John

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Redding,Calif.
Primary Interest: