AT Gold???

Zodiacdiverdave

Silver Member
Mar 18, 2011
The North Atlantic Ocean
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, AT Pro, Sea Hunter II, JW Fisher Proton Magnatometer, Shovel, Hammer and chisel
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Upvote 0
OP
OP
Zodiacdiverdave

Zodiacdiverdave

Silver Member
Mar 18, 2011
The North Atlantic Ocean
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, AT Pro, Sea Hunter II, JW Fisher Proton Magnatometer, Shovel, Hammer and chisel
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hmmm........... I guess that there is a lack of use or interest in this detector by the members on this forum. I wonder if that is telling me something???
Perhaps I will try posting on the Garrett forum.
Thanks anyway,
ZDD

GarretDiggingAz

Dec 5, 2012
Mesa, AZ
Detector(s) used
Garrett ATG and thinking about another nugget hunter
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Zodiac. I'm new to this hobby. I've chosen to use the ATG as well. I'm using it to prospect some areas I've found gold in in the past. I've seen the AT Pro used here in a mining supply store and it was picking up pickers in about 12" of our mineralized soil. So I decided to use the ATG due to the higher MHz compared to the Pro.
If you're going to use it for diving in the salt water, I don't think I'd use it there. It's not suggested to use in surf. However, I've talked to others who have used it on the beaches and was able to adjust it so the false readings disappeared. I think if you've got questions on it. The Garrett homepage might be able to answer some questions.

Sovereignelite

Bronze Member
Sep 30, 2012
Bloomington Indiana
Detector(s) used
E-TRAC & TESORO GOLDEN SABRE II---ETRAC COILS :SEF 10x12, SEF 6x8, X-5, Detech 8" concentric, ,--- TESORO COILS- 12x10 TOOLS: Lesche, Profind 25, Garrett Propointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The lower the better for find small gold, so I hear. I hunt mostly coins with a Minelab GT.