South Carolina Gold Prospecting

Oldyoungtimer

Feb 20, 2013
I'm from walhalla just been getting into prospecting for the last year. Got the fever bad! Let me know if you got any questions.

OP
OP
F

Foothills Gold

Jun 1, 2013
Marietta,S.C.
Detector(s) used
Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've been prospecting for over 40 years off and on and I still end up with a puzzled look on my face every now and then! Like the original post said, just trying to start some talk for local folks like you and me . Who knows, we may all learn something and meet some new friends and partners in high crimes !

OP
OP
F

Foothills Gold

Jun 1, 2013
Marietta,S.C.
Detector(s) used
Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
.~}#%#{

Attachments

• image-160535297.jpg
    image-160535297.jpg
    131.8 KB · Views: 538
  • image-3014352739.jpg
    image-3014352739.jpg
    109.3 KB · Views: 437
Last edited:
OP
OP
F

Foothills Gold

Jun 1, 2013
Marietta,S.C.
Detector(s) used
Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving. As you're sitting back after feasting , remember how we all got here and give a little more thanks !

loco oro

Aug 15, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
i hope you all find a bunch! i havent made it to sc yet,but have been all over just north of ya.

OP
OP
F

Foothills Gold

Jun 1, 2013
Marietta,S.C.
Detector(s) used
Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Let me know the next time your close again. Maybe we can do a little diggin loco !

uscphil

Sep 21, 2013
Salem, SC
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hey DOug

Can you take some more pics of that river lol.. That one piece isn't helping much but it looks nothing like the creek at campbells covered bridge lol!

OP
OP
F

Foothills Gold

Jun 1, 2013
Marietta,S.C.
Detector(s) used
Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
It's just a little ole creek about 3 feet wide in the water. I'll take you up there sometime when deer season ends.