Hints and Tips for Gold Bug Pro

Featherdfishead

Apr 4, 2014
Callahan-ScottValley-Salmon River, Ca
Detector(s) used
Primarily Minelab SDC 2300
and Gold Bug Pro with NEL Sharpshooter, Grey Ghost Phones, an EzSluice, a good Pan, various Diggn Tools, and a Good'Ol Dog or Two
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
My GBP is on the way, should arrive this coming Wednesday. Been reading a lot of info and just wanted some tips on prospecting from people whom have been using the GBP. I'm new to chat forums and have been having troubles searching for GBP info. I'm an experienced detector so don't really need basics but anything will help. If you've already wrote on the issue maybe post a link if you would. Happy Days- Happy Hunting

Upvote 0

Lanny in AB

Gold Member
Apr 2, 2003
Alberta
Detector(s) used
Various Minelabs(5000, 2100, X-Terra 705, Equinox 800, Gold Monster), Falcon MD20, Tesoro Sand Shark, Gold Bug Pro, Makro Gold Racer.
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Head over to Arizona Outback forum and check for posts there. Check the Nugget Shooters forum as well. Look for Ray's (Ray Mills) name (Trinityau) and do some searches. Even on Google searches he shows up pretty quick.

A little hot... - AZO's: Metal Detecting for Gold Forum - Arizona Outback's Prospecting Forum
Gold bug pro question - AZO's: Metal Detecting for Gold Forum - Arizona Outback's Prospecting Forum
Gold Bug Pro - Page 2 - Gold Nugget Shooting Forum - Nugget Shooter Forums
http://www.arizonagoldprospectors.com/invision/index.php?/topic/169938-gold-bug-pro/
http://arizonaoutback.ipbhost.com/index.php?showtopic=9756

There's lots more with more information, but just stick with his names as you do your searches.

All the best,

Lanny

http://www.treasurenet.com/forums/metal-detecting-gold/69-bedrock-gold-mysteries.html

Last edited:

kazcoro

Feb 11, 2013
Glendale
Detector(s) used
Gold Bug Pro, Gold Buddy drywasher, Black Magic, Pro Gold recirc, Custom highbanker/2.5" dredge, Roadrunner Member
Primary Interest: