looking for guidance

DeadlyRum

Apr 28, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi everyone I am new to prospecting and not real clear on safe open places to pan/sluice at I would be open to try anywhere in the Ca mother lode I haven't done a lot because know/finding rules on prospecting has been difficult this being said I dont really want to join a club just yet untell I know more about the prospecting community I was hoping mybe someone would offer to show me the ropes or point me in the right direction thanks for reading my post and Most homes valued at over $1,000,000 have a library. That should tell us something.

Upvote 0

str8flexed

Dec 28, 2013
Evansville, Indiana
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT PRO; Garrett Pro Pointer; Bazooka Mini Gold Trap
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I assume you are going to pan? If so, have you ever panned for gold before? If not, I HIGHLY suggest going to a local club meeting and have someone show you how to properly do it. I bought pans and had never panned for gold before, and went to a local GPAA club meeting and had some of the members show me the proper way. I can tell you I would have never figured it out on my own without their help for sure. I learned a ton in the hour that I was out picking their brains, more so than if I had tried for weeks on end on my own.

OP
OP
D

DeadlyRum

Apr 28, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yes I do know how to pan I had a friend show me how on a camping trip we took not that long ago thats what stuck up my interest in prospecting and thanks for the fast replies

omnicron

Bronze Member
Jun 14, 2012
Caldwell, Idaho
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Panning is easy. Knowing what gold looks like in a pan is very hard for some people.

How to Pan for Gold

You can pan for gold with a bowl, plate, pots and pans...just make sure it has NO OIL and you don't touch the surface or water with your hands as you gold can float.