Need Some Help

H&F909ORO

Dec 26, 2013
California East Bay
Primary Interest:
Other
Hi All,

Today I was thinking about how people get so much gold. I understand completely that skill and experience is the base of finding gold, but I looked at how much I got last time I went. When I look at other peoples totals I wonder what went wrong with my totals. Looking at other peoples amount of gold makes me think hard on what I should be looking for. I guess my question is where do people get this gold? I know that gold is where you find it, but where do people dig to get good results like that. People pull out good amounts of gold that can be right next to where I am digging or at least close by. Volume of dirt is also a factor, how much should one go through (buckets) to get good results. I'm still a noob at this and am learning each step of the way. What would give you better results? Digging in the river or higher above it? As I was out last Sunday I noticed many people dug by the trees and went deep. I didn't dig it but I went further down the river and saw an untouched area where a tree was. Judging on how these people dug there holes it seemed that they dug where the the river flowed down. I started to remove the rocks and dug up a bit of material. I did 3 test pans to see if at least 1 color or so would show up. To my surprise all I got was a pan of black sand. I wasn't sure why, so I decided to go back to my original hole to see what else I could get out of it. Should I have kept digging and keep at the hole? Maybe I was too impatient to get to gold, but I'm still thinking I should of gone down more. How does digging work? How do people get a lot of the gold?

Thanks

Upvote 0

B H Prospector

Feb 2, 2010
Black Hills, South Dakota
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting