jog

Bronze Member
Nov 28, 2008
Tillamook Oregon
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT / GMT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been working a particular creek for a few years now, I have been working in the same location for the last three years moving every rock a cleaning everything bank to bank. I have been getting most of the gold & pickers from a small pay streak and also getting some color in the overburden hence the reason for moving everything. This year that pay streak ran out to absolutly nothing so I moved up stream about a hundred yards or so, punched another hole and started getting pickers again so I proceded to move & clean everything down to bedrock again. When I looked down the creek from where I was getting the most pickers it was in line with where I had stopped at the other location so I know there are faint pay streaks where the gold is dropping out. The thing is when I got home and started looking at the pickers & comparing them to the ones from prevous years allmost all have some of the matrix still attached to them. I have found a lot of rotten quartz seams & cracks in the bedrock but nothing that looks like what is on the pickers. I am looking for suggestions on how to locate the source, other than move every rock down to bedrock for who knows how many miles.

Attachments

• IMG_3113.JPG
    IMG_3113.JPG
    33.2 KB · Views: 94
  • IMG_3114.JPG
    IMG_3114.JPG
    33.7 KB · Views: 93
  • IMG_2412.JPG
    IMG_2412.JPG
    23.7 KB · Views: 112
Upvote 0

Hoser John

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Redding,Calif.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Where gold stops break out the ol'detector and hit them banks as that gold is eroding from somewhere close as not all of it is smooth and polished. Seek and you shall find-lotza luck-John

OP
OP
jog

jog

Bronze Member
Nov 28, 2008
Tillamook Oregon
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT / GMT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting