lwaynebowen1975

Greenie
Feb 16, 2015
Indiana
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Maybe you can help I am new at dredging I have a highbanker and a 9400 gph clear water pump sluice is 7 inch by 24 then flares out to 10 inch by 36 and has gold hog matting anyway I bought suction hose for my suction nozzle and am realizing its way to stiff my question is what type of hose do I need to buy I have googled and not found much help so any info would help this newb out thanks and God bless

Upvote 0

jvan

Sep 30, 2014
Placerville, CA
Detector(s) used
Gold Hog Raptor Highbanker, Fisher Gold Bug 2, Fisher F70, Bazooka 36" Sniper, Gold Cube, Gold Vac Pac, Pans & Pans
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I ran into the same problem until I corrected it and ordered from rosewind mining co, order the suction and pressure hose from them and you will get exactly what you need... I now have 45 feet of wasted stiff hose. But Tom at rosewind took care of me..

Bonaro

Aug 9, 2004
Olympia WA
Detector(s) used
Minelab Xterra 70, Minelab SD 2200d, 2.5", 3", 4"and several Keene 5" production dredges, Knelson Centrifuge, Gold screw automatic panner
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
There are a number of online and brick and mortar stores where you can get the proper hose. We dont know what part of the country you are in or we could recommend a store close to you.
The product you are looking for is Tigerflex

Reed Lukens

Silver Member
Jan 1, 2013
Congres, AZ/ former California Outlawed Gold Miner
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Vaquero, Whites MXT, Vsat, GMT, 5900Di Pro, Minelab GPX 5000, GPXtreme, 2200SD, Excalibur 1000!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting