iijenlo11

Greenie
Apr 3, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello,

My name is Jennifer, I am a producer for the Travel Channel original series EXPEDITION UNKNOWN. The show is hosted by Josh Gates who is a life adventurer with a degree in archeology. The show follows Gates as he investigates iconic mysteries around the world.

Our team is ​currently looking into doing a story on the California Gold Rush, and we are very interested in further investigating Legends of lost mines in the Mother Lode region. We are particularly interested in The Lost Cement Mine or The Goose Egg Mine. If you or anyone you know is actively pursuing a lost legends or anything pertaining to the Gold Rush I would love to speak in regards to potentially participating with our program. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience at [email protected]

Thank you,
Jennifer

Upvote 0

Hoser John

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Redding,Calif.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Jennifer on the 11th of this month there is a bill that becomes law on the governors desk that kills ALL mining except hands and pans so your late to the hoax called the Gold Rush-sorry but before you spend the $$$ get a handle on the political state of this insipid state-John

ratled

Feb 18, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
They should do a show on the legend known as 'The Right To Mine Your Claim'. These shows leave the viewers with the belief that you can still go out and look for stuff.

goldenIrishman

Silver Member
Feb 28, 2013
Golden Valley Arid-Zona
Detector(s) used
Fisher / Gold Bug AND the MK-VII eyeballs
Primary Interest:
Other
Why limit it to California? There are other states that are more "Miner Friendly" have their legends about lost mines as well. Arizona, Colorado, Montana etc. It could turn out to be a much easier process to get access to the areas for production crews etc. and would be something fresh instead of the same old stuff.

spaghettigold

Oct 14, 2013