Last edited:
Upvote 0

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sorry we do not allow links to Facebook pages on treasure hunting......

OP
OP
A

AGP

Dec 1, 2015
MA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
4 inch Dredge
Fisher CZ-21
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Oh sorry.

Maitland

Mar 15, 2010
Black Hills, South Dakota
Detector(s) used
White's Silver Eagle, Fisher Gold Bug 2
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
More competition for the GPAA is a good thing in my opinion. I've been prospecting for almost six years now and I joined the GPAA finally about half a year ago, I am less than impressed with the organization itself. The local chapter is awesome, but the people in California at their headquarters are very ignorant to any type of contact at all with them, and any suggestions or recommendations for their organization just fall on deaf ears.

russau

Gold Member
May 29, 2005
St. Louis, missouri
Anyclub is only as good as its members! that's why the gpaa club , gateway gold prospectors of St.Louis Misery failed and got booted out og the gpaa and now is closeing shop! to much socializing and not enough mining!

goldenIrishman

Silver Member
Feb 28, 2013
Golden Valley Arid-Zona
Detector(s) used
Fisher / Gold Bug AND the MK-VII eyeballs
Primary Interest:
Other
Well I got started in prospecting and mining back in the early 80s and so far I've avoided joining the GPAA. I've got a lot of friends that have been with them for years and almost to a person they say that the group has really gone down hill over the last few years. I've gone out with them to some of the group claims and have yet to find anything worth writing home about. Many of the claims looked like they were part of the impact area at the Ft Hood artillery ranges.