Battery/charger help, please.

mytimetoshine

Bronze Member
Jun 23, 2013
El Dorado County
Detector(s) used
GRIZZLY GOLD TRAP - ANGUS MACKIRK EXPLORER- BLUE BOWL - GOLD CUBE, MINELAB PRO 25 PINPOINTER-
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So I ordered a recirculating cleanup sluice off ebay and I need help getting the battery for it. I have zero experience with these type batteries so if I could get some suggestions and links that be great.

The pump says 12v 3amp so I'm going to take a wild stab at it and say I need a 12v 3amp battery? ..found that pretty easy on amazon but the charger... not finding that.

Attachments

• 1458191477415.jpg
    1458191477415.jpg
    55.7 KB · Views: 165
Upvote 0
OP
OP
mytimetoshine

mytimetoshine

Bronze Member
Jun 23, 2013
El Dorado County
Detector(s) used
GRIZZLY GOLD TRAP - ANGUS MACKIRK EXPLORER- BLUE BOWL - GOLD CUBE, MINELAB PRO 25 PINPOINTER-
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Lmao..that's what I want to know. But we got alligator clips here. I'm lost.. I Googled chargers but...I'm having a brain fart please help me and post some links to a setup that will run this bilge.

OP
OP
mytimetoshine

mytimetoshine

Bronze Member
Jun 23, 2013
El Dorado County
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I was looking at this battery on Amazon, but how do I charge it?

Attachments

• 1458192141375.jpg
    1458192141375.jpg
    58.9 KB · Views: 144

winners58

Bronze Member
Apr 4, 2013
Oregon
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
3 amps is the draw rate so if you want it to last all day you would need a battery based on amp hours divide by the 3 amps
I use a 20 amp hour wheelchair/ATV battery so I should get 6 hours of run time but it starts to slow down at about 4 hours
I don't run it continuously so it lasts long enough to do my clean-ups over the weekend
a deep cycle battery like for a boat would work best. I think a car battery is 40 to 45 amp hours.