is this gold

pa goldprospector

Tenderfoot
Jun 17, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
im very new to panning i foolishly bought a gold cube a year ago been too biz to try it i just got the chance to try it with a topper i only used it 15 min. to try it and this is wut i found gold pics.JPG :BangHead:

Upvote 0

infotraker

Dec 20, 2013
Ca
Detector(s) used
Whites mxt
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Does not look like gold. Put water in the pan and swish around. If the contents move around easily then maybe some black sand , mica and small quartz pieces.

arizau

Bronze Member
May 2, 2014
AZ
Detector(s) used
Beach High Banker, Sweep Jig, Whippet Dry Washer, Lobo ST, 1/2 width 2 tray Gold Cube, numerous pans, rocker box, and home made fluid bed and stream sluices.
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
im very new to panning i foolishly bought a gold cube a year ago been too biz to try it i just got the chance to try it with a topper i only used it 15 min. to try it and this is wut i found View attachment 1326445 :BangHead:

It is usually not foolish to buy a gold cube (one fine piece of equipment) but if there is no gold in the feed then....
Can't tell what you have there. IMO next step is to learn how to pan AND most importantly, know how to identify gold. Unless what you have there has gold in it then the best way to do that is to buy some paydirt and practice panning.

Good luck and welcome to the forum.

Last edited:
OP
OP
P

pa goldprospector

Tenderfoot
Jun 17, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
i tried that the pic was after my blue bowl its wut was left over i have a second pic much cleaner thank you for the reply

OP
OP
P

pa goldprospector

Tenderfoot
Jun 17, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
the most i ever have in my pan is small splitshot birdshot and 22s lol pa gold is like catching a ghost lol

goldenIrishman

Silver Member
Feb 28, 2013
Golden Valley Arid-Zona
Detector(s) used
Fisher / Gold Bug AND the MK-VII eyeballs
Primary Interest: