Redding,Calif.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
[h=3]SHASTA COUNTY VETS STANDDOWN[/h]
ď„‘ď„‘ď„‘ď„‘ď„‘ď„‘ď„‘ď„‘
Hoser John



Posted 1 minute ago · Report post

Today through sunday free food,clothes,blankets,medical care,dental care,vet for pets,3 hots and a cot,job symposiums,counceling ,free checkups both mental and physical,free rides to/from,and much more. Shasta County Fairgrounds in Anderson 24/7. There are MANY homeless Vets who used to mine but here in calif(land of ignorance) they-us all- are being criminalized for their actions hence even worse off the past 8 years since moratorium and all out attack on all forms of mining in general. If you can donate or give rides as my 2 trucks will be rolling for sure. Anyhow any help for any Vet is always a good thing. I ONLY HIRE MINER VETS FOR ALL MY PROJECTS. John

Upvote 0

Laz7777

Dec 19, 2015
South Fork Yuba River, Motherlode
Detector(s) used
GoldBug II
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I'm a vet who mines still, and technically homeless, but I prefer "home free" ;)
I was at the stand down in Marysville in August, got some great gear (mainly a sleeping bag and a pair of Marine Corps issue boots!)
if you're a vet reading this and in that area, you owe it to yourself to make it there...doesn't matter if you're out-of-doors or livin' large, just go...and while you're at it, pick up a few of your bros and seestahs and share the ride.

too bad Anderson is too close to Redding :)

wildminer

Dec 2, 2015
Jefferson Coast
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Thank you Hoser for what you do. I can tell you that a 20 acre mining claim saved my sanity and soul after my return from VN in '67. Priceless. Anyone who helps in these standowns is a great American.

goldenIrishman

Silver Member
Feb 28, 2013
Golden Valley Arid-Zona
Detector(s) used
Fisher / Gold Bug AND the MK-VII eyeballs
Primary Interest:
Other