Horst

Apr 13, 2017
Germany
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800 + SDC2300
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hi there,

I am new to TREASURENET. My name is Horst and I live in germany. The gold we find over here is SMALL. Average 1/10000 gram per piece. My wife and I will be flying into San Francisco 31st. August 2017 and travel to the motherlode. As this will be our honeymoon trip I will only have 3-4 days for gold prospecting. I want to bring my metal detector, folding sluice box, shovel, pans and some crevicing tools. The infos I received from the parks is that there is only "hands and pans". Can anyone help me finding a claim (I'm willing to pay a fee) and/or public lands I can work with the before mentioned equipment?

Your help is highly appreciated!

Kind regards and lots of gold 2 U

Horst

Upvote 0

brianc053

Jan 27, 2015
Morris County, NJ
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800
XP Deus 2
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hi Horst, and welcome to treasurenet. Congratulations on your upcoming wedding and honeymoon!
There are many people on this forum who live in California and can offer excellent advice. I don't live in California, but I'm commenting because I just traveled there last week from the New York area and spent a day prospecting, so my situation is a little bit like yours.
Here's the location where I went for the day: Bear River Park and Campground, near Colefax, CA. There is a parking area along the Bear River at this location: 39°04'44.2"N 120°59'38.6"W.