FINALLY !! MY FIRST REAL HIT

s2ndjetli

Apr 25, 2018
Summit County Ohio
Detector(s) used
Garrett at pro
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
SO, watching hours of Youtube videos and listening to tips from Tnet members I took a gamble and went to a spot I studied on a Geological map of my state. Everyday I eagerly awaited the mailman like Ralphy in A Christmas Story. THEN IT CAME I couldnt get the box opened fast enough..My first attempt to do exactly like the pro's behind my house didnt go so well but I trudged on. FINALLY TODAY I hurried to a spot that looked promising. Its not thousands of dollars BUT after FINALLY seeing what others show and talk about I can now say I am truly ill with gold fever.... Paydirt1.jpg :goldpan:

Upvote 0

arizau

Bronze Member
May 2, 2014
AZ
Detector(s) used
Beach High Banker, Sweep Jig, Whippet Dry Washer, Lobo ST, 1/2 width 2 tray Gold Cube, numerous pans, rocker box, and home made fluid bed and stream sluices.
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Nice picker. Don't leave us in suspense......what is the "it" that came in the mail?

Aufisher

Bronze Member
May 12, 2013
The Golden State
Detector(s) used
Whites Goldmaster V/SAT. VibraProbe. Bazooka 48" Prospector Sluice. Shorts. Chickens + Goats + Goldhounds. 35' Chris Craft Caribbean motorsailer. FISH OIL + BURLAP
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Looks like a great pan

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
That's what it's all about - Congrats! :occasion14:

arizau

Bronze Member
May 2, 2014
AZ
Detector(s) used
Beach High Banker, Sweep Jig, Whippet Dry Washer, Lobo ST, 1/2 width 2 tray Gold Cube, numerous pans, rocker box, and home made fluid bed and stream sluices.
Primary Interest:
Prospecting