Question About Legs for GGT Explorer
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree31Likes

Thread: Question About Legs for GGT Explorer

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    Jun 2017
    Madison, WI
    Garret Super Sluice/pans, Proline pans, Keene A-51 Sluice, Keene A-52 Sluice, Pyramid Pro Pan, Blue Bowl, Gold Cube, GoldHog Multi Sluice, GoldHog Stream Sluice, Grizzly Gold Trap - Explorer
    12 times
    Prospecting

Hi all,
    The creeks I'm trying to sluice in has no larger rocks so I need to build a leg system for my GGT Explorer to set in the creek. I was wondering if anyone has any ideas or plans for a DIY set of legs. I'm not a great engineer lol, and the few ideas I've tinkered around with make me nervous about affecting the structural integrity of the sluice walls. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!!

us
    Apr 2017
    Galt, CA
    139 times
    Prospecting
    Ben -

We have a stand that fits a GGT - We are in process of restocking our new aluminum version.
    Should be finally in stock by June 15th

us
    May 2014
    AZ
    Beach High Banker, Sweep Jig, Whippet Dry Washer, Lobo ST, 1/2 width 2 tray Gold Cube, numerous pans, rocker box, and home made fluid bed and stream sluices.
    2988 times
    Prospecting
    Your situation is not entirely clear but it sounds like you are wanting to set up your GGT in a flat water creek and that also suggests not much stream speed. If that is the case then using a stand may not be of much benefit (?) since stream speed is probably the main key to getting a fluid bed to operate properly. I'm thinking that your trap will just quickly fill up and, with not enough flow from the tubes to make the bed active enough to do much gravity sorting, new feed will mostly just wash out the exit. Testing will tell the tale though. In any case, good luck.
    Last edited by arizau; May 29, 2018 at 01:52 AM.
    If it can't be grown, it must be mined!

us