Give me some perspective please

Superdum

Greenie
Jul 23, 2020
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am new to all this really and I know that this is just a hotspot and not necessarily indicative of all the ground in this area but I did the math and it would appear that I am on about a gram per yard at my current location.

That seems like pretty rich ground to me but I don't really have anything to compare it to. How would you explain the potential of this site to the laymen?

Upvote 0

Goldwasher

Gold Member
May 26, 2009
Sailor Flat, Ca.
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
SDC2300, Gold Bug 2 Burlap, fish oil, .35 gallons of water per minute.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You're gonna have to give a lot more info than that.

whats your math. Sample sources size. over how much of an area.

Just bank run? Bottom layer? From cracks?

IMAUDIGGER

Silver Member
Mar 16, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yes looking forward to hearing your story....
Details?

OP
OP
S

Superdum

Greenie
Jul 23, 2020
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You're gonna have to give a lot more info than that.

whats your math. Sample sources size. over how much of an area.

Just bank run? Bottom layer? From cracks?

It's a small creek. The running water is only about 15 feet wide and knee deep at the moment. The whole creek bed is about 30 to 40 yards wide with small rock and mid sized boulders. The creek runs in the valley between 2 steep hills. The valley is flat and about 200 yards wide. The reason I asked this is that you can see a distinct layer of river gravels in the bank that runs the length of the entire creek below about 3 feet of top soil.. There are tiny washes through the flat and you can see that the gravels continue even another 50 yards into the woods on either side.